Summer 2012 Anime Preview

Preview from: Neregate
Pics and Other Info: MAL
Are you guys ready for another season? I hope so, ’cause you know… It’ll be coming out whether you are or not. But anyways… Let’s look through this, shall we? Feel free to comment about which shows you are looking forward to the most this season!
~*~

Arcana Famiglia

Animation Company: J.C Staff
Website:
Genre: Romance
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: The story takes place on the small island of Regalo in the Mediterranean Sea. The island has been protected by a vigilante committee called “Arcana Famiglia”. The members of the family have psychic powers gained by a secret ritual. Felicita is a 16-year-old girl who was raised by her strict mother. She visits Regalo to see her father who is the head of Arcana Famiglia. He tells her to become the leader of “Serie of Sword”, the arbitrator section of the family. As one of the members of Arcana Famiglia, Felicita interacts with other handsome but eccentric members.
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: I’ve seen some of the details of this otome game… doesn’t look like this will be something I’ll enjoy. Also considering it’s J.C. Staff being responsible for this project, well, what I can say- low expectations as usual.

ZeroG: This looks like some reverse harem romance, I’m not down with either of those genre, I’ll pass.

Vantage: Totally for the girls, which is a bit of a pity seeing as the plot sounds quite interesting.

Myst: Romance? Reverse harem? A remake of Ouran High School Host Club with superpowers? I’m down for that, if it’s well made.

Kaitou: OH GODS YES. OTOGER FANGIRL ALERTTTTT!! I hope it’s not as bad as the Hiiro no Kakera anime, but yes! Another otome game brought to life, yeah! HGGGGNNNNNN~

Oki:Looks interesting, I’ll be watching!

Linzz: Actually, I’ve been following the manga forums for this one and since it’s about supernatural groups oh yes, I’ll watch you! XD

Possible Bloggers: Myst, Kaitou

~*~

Blood Lad

Animation Company: Unknown
Website:
Genre: Comedy, Demons, Vampire, Supernatural, Seinen
Airing Date:  July 2012
Summary: Staz is the vampire boss of a section of the demon world, but he has little interest in human blood. He’s more infatuated with Japanese culture. When he learns that Yanagi Fuyumi, a Japanese teenage girl, accidentally wanders into the demon city, he jumps to the occasion. However, the oblivious Fuyumi is killed by a monster and becomes a wandering ghost. Staz vows to her that he will find a way to bring Fuyumi back to life.
Trailer: –

Team’s Impression:

Eva: No.

ZeroG: Not sure what to think about that one, the concept looks really interesting, but the poster doesn’t sell it well. I’ll give it a try and see where it is going.

Vantage: I hope the promo pic is from the manga, and not the latest in a line of weird experimental art styles from 2012. Plot sounds pretty great though, as much as I don’t need any more vampires for some time.

Myst: I guess it’s one of those shows that you can’t judge it until you see it… What bothers me is the fact that we’ve got no info at all on the show, it doesn’t help me have hopes for this. The plot does sound cool though.

Kaitou: Romance? Drama? Studid humour? @__@

Oki:

Linzz: Never really heard of it but I might watch the first episode to see into it. Or two episodes at least to REALLY see into it.

Possible Bloggers: ZeroG

~*~

Hagure Yuusha no Estetica

Animation Company: Arms
Website:
Genre: Action, Fantasy
Airing Date:  July 2012
Summary: In normal RPGs, a hero defeats the Satan king and the story ends. But what does the hero do after that? Ohtorizawa Akatsuki defeats the Satan king in the fantasy world of Alleyzard and returns to the real world. He is sheltered by the international organization BABEL, which protects and controls people transferred from the outer worlds. BABEL is astonished to know Akatsuki has really defeated Satan and brings Satan’s daughter Miu from Alleyzard. In the academy of BABEL, Akatsuki confronts other “returners”, who have psychic powers.
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: It could be interesting, but it doesn’t look like this will be something I’d blog, who knows. *SHRUGS*

ZeroG: I had trouble watching Brave 10 ( I never actually finished that show actually), so I don’t think I’ll be able to go into this kind of show.

Vantage: It looks okay, but I’m getting some vibes that are telling me it’s going to be the epitome of cliché.

Myst: …That is such a cool concept, which definitely spiked up my interest. I smell a boob-fest though…

Kaitou: Harem with giant weapons because the guys have to compensate for. Next. I agree with ZeroG when he says it looks like Brave10.

Oki: I am so in. DO WANT

Linzz: Another RPG anime? Since the last one I’ve watched, Tales of the Abyss had a REALLY good character development, why not try another? Plus I like those weaps. XD Somehow with Satan’s involvement, yes.

Possible Bloggers: Oki, Linzz

~*~

Tari Tari

Animation Company: P.A Works
Website: http://taritari.jp/
Genre: .
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: The story centers around five Japanese high school students who are too young to be called adults, but who no longer think of themselves as children. Wakana Sakai once took music lessons, but she withdrew from music after losing her mother. Konatsu Miyamoto is a positive-thinking girl who loves singing and spends time after school at the vocal music club. Sawa Okita is a spirited archery club member who dreams of becoming a horse rider. Daichi Tanaka is a chronically late badminton team member who lives with his college student sister. “Wiin” just transfered into Wakana’s class after 12 years abroad in Australia. Music brings Wakana, Konatsu, Sawa and the others together into an ensemble during their last summer in high school.
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: SCREW YOU MYST!!! I WANTED THAT ONE!!!! *SOBS* /SULKS IN A DARK CORNER HOLDING A VOODOO DOLL

ZeroG: This looks a little too Slice of Life-y for my taste, I’ll leave it to bigger fans.

Vantage: Music and P.A. Works? That in itself is so much win I don’t know where to start…hoping this’ll be the sleeper hit for the season.

Myst: K, so this is the next Hanasaku Iroha? I’m reaaaaally looking forward to it, it’s a shotgun for me.

Kaitou: No! Look at those skirts! And the girls! School life means nothing to me. -__- No.

Oki: Eh whatever Myst called dibs and if anything I’m terrible with these shows weekly.

Linzz: I have alergies with school life and slice of life genre. XD

Possible Bloggers: Myst

~*~

Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita

Animation Company: AIC
Website: http://www.maql.co.jp/special/jintai/
Genre: Fantasy, Seinen
Airing Date:  July 2012
Summary: It’s been several centuries since human beings declined due to the steep drop in birthrates. The most prosperous species on the Earth are “Fairies”, 10 cm tall creatures with high intelligence. I became a UN arbitrator between the humans and the fairies and returned to my hometown to help my grandfather. I thought my job would not be a tough one and visited one of the fairies’ habitats to say hello to them but…
Trailer: PV 1, PV2

Team’s Impression:

Eva: It looks interesting, the summary sounds like it has room for a potential, I’ll check it out.

ZeroG: This looks so interesting and awesome, not kidding. I can already see the different meaning and relationship and imagery that can be used in this show to represent some serious issues in the world and different important problems. I am so into this one. Hopefully it won’t disappoint.

Vantage: This reminded me of Arrietty for a split moment. But I’m always up for some post-apocalyptic.

Myst: This looks… Weeeeeird. The previews kinda scare me, and that blob will definitely haunt me in my dreams.

Kaitou: Ugghhh, toothache. Too sweet.

Oki: I…..I really want to but Eva and Zero already called it and they’re way more timely than I am ;w;

Linzz: Ahhh, and Seinen was my inner most favorite genre too. T^T

Possible Bloggers: ZeroG, Eva

~*~

Kyoukai Senjou no Horizon 2

Animation Company: Sunrise
Website:
Genre: .
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: Second Season of Kyoukai Senjou no Horizon.
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: Good God, no. I dropped the show halfway through and I’ll never, EVER watch the second season.

ZeroG: I dropped that show after the first episode during the first season, there is no way in hell I’m trying to watch the second season of this joke.

Vantage: I couldn’t stand the first season for very long, which might have been a pity since that promo pic doesn’t look half bad.

Myst: Did not watch the first season, it didn’t get good reviews anyways. *skips*

Kaitou: I lost track of the characters, too much stuff going on in that show. Pass.

Oki:Get out of my plane of existence gdit

Linzz: I has allergies with this kind of animation. >.>

Possible Bloggers: Mr. Nobody

~*~

Rinne no Lagrange 2

Animation Company: XEBEC
Website:
Genre: Comedy
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: Second Half of Rinne no Lagrange
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: I liked the first season, it’s a pretty good show, I just don’t know whether this is something I can blog… If no one else has watched it I guess I will, but I’m really not sure.

ZeroG: I haven’t watched the first season, I won’t watch the second one either.

Vantage: Haven’t watched the first season.

Myst: After watching the first episode of the first season, I concluded it wasn’t my type of show, and it still isn’t.

Kaitou: I liked the preview for season 1 for this show, but it really lost it’s charm 3 episodes in. No thanks, I’ll just wait to marathon the 2 seasons.

Oki: Naw man I ain’t in.

Linzz: I can’t say anything… at all…

Possible Bloggers: Eva

~*~

Yuru Yuri ♪♪

Animation Company: Dogakobo
Website: http://yuruyuri.com/
Genre: Comedy, School, Shoujo-Ai, Slice of Life
Airing Date:  2nd July 2012
Summary: Second Season of Yuru Yuri.
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: Didn’t watch the first one.

ZeroG: I haven’t seen the first season, I don’t plan on watching the second either.

Vantage: This time last year, I took Yuru Yuri for granted and never realized how much I actually liked it until after it was over. Though I’m wary about how much I can write about a gag comedy series, I managed to blog one season of this, so I might as well keep going.

Myst: Oh, yuri… I love it about as much as I love incest which I don’t.

Kaitou: Look at all those girls, soooo cute. </sarcasm> Not won over. *runs away*

Oki: Not for me….need more boobs.

Linzz: I’m sooo allergic to most girls in a series. T___T

Possible Bloggers: Vantage

~*~

Muv-Luv Alternative: Total Eclipse

Animation Company: Satelight
Website: http://muv-luv-te-anime.com/
Genre: Romance, Mecha,
Airing Date:  1st July 2012
Summary: Anime adaptation of the Muv Luv: Total Eclipse novel. The novel itself is a spinoff of the 2006 romance simulation game Muv Luv Alternative from the adult game company age.
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: It looks cool, I’ll leave it to Zero and Oki.

ZeroG: A romancy mecha during the summer? This looks like something I could easily watch and enjoy, some hot robot on robot action, I’m in.

Vantage: I remember this eroge. Please don’t botch it up, Satelight.

Myst: That’s looks REALLY BADASS. But, not my type of show.

Kaitou: Gravity defying breasts and mechs aren’t for me.  Pass. And eroge too? T_T

Oki: Zero? Do you see what I see? DO YOU SEE THE SEQUEL TO INFINITE BOOBOS HERE? BECAUSE IT’S WHAT’S HAPPENING

Linzz: No, not this one. XD

Possible Bloggers: ZeroG, Oki

~*~

Chouyaku Hyakunin Isshu: Uta Koi

Animation Company: TYO Animations
Website:
Genre: Historical, Josei
Airing Date:  2nd July 2012
Summary: Uta Koi tells the “super-liberal interpretation” of the Hyakuninisshu anthology compiled during Japan’s Heian period of 100 romantic poems from 100 different poets such as The Tale of Genji’s Murasaki Shikibu.
Trailer: –

Team’s Impression:

Eva: WHEN VANTAGE AND I FIRST HEARD OF THIS, WE FREAKED AND AUTOMATICALLY SHOTGUN’D IT, THIS IS OURS, OURS ALONE, NOBODY GONNA TOUCH THIS!

ZeroG: What is this? I think I’ll leave it to Eva and Vantage, doesn’t look like something I would be into anyway.

Vantage: Fill that Chihayafuru-shaped hole in my heart…

Myst: It’s up on my watching list.

Kaitou: I no understand the excitement, but it looks pretty decent for a romance. A REAL romance, and not one of those crap shonen/ecchi abominations.

Oki:Can’t wait to see Eva and Vantage blog this XD

Linzz: I’m very planning to watch this. XD

Possible Bloggers: Eva & Vantage

~*~

Kingdom

Animation Company: Studio Pierrot
Website:
Genre: Action, Historical, Military, Seinen
Airing Date:  4th June 2012
Summary: In the Warring States Period of ancient China (475-221 BCE), Shin and Hyou are war-orphans in the kingdom of Qin. They dream of one day proving themselves on the battlefield. One day, however, Hyou is taken to the palace by a minister. Winding up on the losing side of a power-struggle, Hyou manages to return to the village, barely alive. Shin then meets a boy who closely resembles Hyou, Ei Sei. For now he is the king of Qin; later he will become the emperor Shi Huangdi. 
Trailer: –

Team’s Impression:

Eva: Not interested.

ZeroG: I’m divided about this one, I love the historical and military and seinen side of the story, but I don’t particularly love action anime, I’ll have to see what weight the action have compared to the rest and see if this show will be extremely interesting or a boring sword waving show.

Vantage: Chinese history? I dunno…maybe if I have the time.

Myst: If it’s great I’ll watch it… If not… Pass.

Kaitou: Pierrot and chinese history is a bad mix. Chinese history is a huge turn-off.

Oki: Naw man that ain’t me…

Linzz: I’m not really into historical genre. Especially with countries such as China that has names that is so hard to pronounce. XD

Possible Bloggers: ZeroG

~*~

Sword Art Online

Animation Company: A-1 Pictures
Website: http://www.swordart-online.net/
Genre: Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Sci-Fi, Romance
Airing Date: 2012
Summary: A genius programmer named Kazuto “Kirito” Kirigaya enters a MMO world called Sword Art Online. There is no escape from this world unless the player clears the game, but “game over” means the death of the player.
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: Oh yes! I’ll definitely be checking this out, however this belongs to Vantage alone! XD

ZeroG: I’ll check this show out, it looks really interesting, but since it is already shotgunned, I’ll leave it for Vantage to cover.

Vantage: Shotgun! This was amazing as a light novel, and I can’t wait for it to be animated! Even if you haven’t heard of it before, watch it anyway, since the soundtrack’s composed by Kajiura Yuki (Madoka, Fate/Zero, .hack) and it doesn’t get much better than that. Given how they’ve revealed the VA’s for certain characters, I’m pretty sure which arcs we’ll get up to, and considering what happens in the light novel after that, it’s probably for the best.

Myst: What’s up with all the fantasy this season? Anyways, this looks cool, I’ll probably watch it despite it not being available for blogging.

Kaitou: It looks pretty good for an anime-that-is-like-a-game. Might check it out.

Oki: Style of art alone is not for me. It’s like….chibi mixed with high school of the dead….minus boobies

Linzz: This had a lot of freakingly good fanarts! I never really thought of it to have an anime adaptation but this is awesome.

Possible Bloggers: Vantage

~*~

Hakuouki Reimeiroku

Animation Company: Studio Deen
Website:
Genre: Action, Drama, Historical, Samurai, Shoujo, Supernatural
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: A third TV series, it is the prequel of Hakuouki and tells the story of the dawning of the Shinsengumi. 
Trailer: –

Team’s Impression:

Eva: I’m sorry, I can’t- I… no… my emotions!!!!! I had a hard enough time watching the first two, I don’t think I’ll be able to handle watching this.*Resumes playing PSP Hakuouki Game again*

ZeroG: I haven’t seen any of the show from this series, I won’t watch this one either even if it is a prequel.

Vantage: No otome game adaptations, kthx.

Myst: I’ve never watched Hakuouki, and I don’t think I’ll be down to catch up to 2 series before this one.

Kaitou: Guess who’s watched the first two seasons of Hakuouki more than once, and played the localized game? Mmm? KIITAAAAAA~XDDDD MINE, BITCHES.

Oki: OMG I LOVE THIS GAME BUT ITS NOT A GAME THE ANIME DEPRESSES ME BUT HAVE FUN KAITOU

Linzz: No, it doesn’t really fall into my interest, at all. XD

Possible Bloggers: Kaitou

~*~

Oda Nobuna no Yabou

Animation Company: Madhouse
Website:
Genre: Comedy, Historical, Romance
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: The historical romantic comedy follows 17-year-old high schooler Sagara Yoshiharu who one day time-travels to the Sengoku period, where all the major Samurai lords are cute girls. Yoshiharu meets Oda Nobuna, the girl counterpart of Oda Nobunaga, and begins to serve her as a substitute of Kinoshita Tokichiro, who has been dead in the world.
Trailer: PV 1, PV2

Team’s Impression:

Eva: It looks interesting, despite the weird preview it looks like it has potential, unlike everyone else I’ll give it a bit of hope. But I won’t lie,the base concept reminds me all too much of Battle Girls – Time Paradox. =_=;

ZeroG: Errrr, I don’t even know how to begin. I’m hesitating between a facepalm and a head desk right now.

Vantage: So this is the latest in a long line of uhh…liberal interpretations of the Sengoku period?

Myst: Samurai harem!! I think the preview killed my hopes for this. The bouncing breastplate made me laugh harcore though.

Kaitou: No samurai harem will move my heart. Even by Madhouse.

Oki: SAMUUUUURAAAAI HAAAAREEEEEM? ….Naw man needs more otome.

Linzz: No, no… really no. XD I gave up on most samurai harems. XD

Possible Bloggers: Eva

~*~

Kono Naka ni Hitori, Imouto ga Iru!

Animation Company: Studio Gokumi
Website:
Genre: Comedy, Romance, School, Harem, Seinen
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: Abiding by his father’s will, Shougo was transferred into an academy where many young girls attend. It appears as though his younger sister (separated from him at birth) also attends this academy, and that she is trying to get closer to him without letting know him who she actually is. Problem is, Shougo seems to be popular with the other girls as well! Can Shougo “properly” reunite with his little sister and while making a girlfriend at the same time?! 
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: Forget it.

ZeroG: A harem that will end up in incest? I might actually look this one up, if only because it is a twisted concept to begin with.

Vantage: Somehow this came from a light novel instead of an eroge, but anyone can tell that the guy will either end up falling in love with his imouto, or head towards some kind of harem ending. Is it wrong to be interested in this?

Myst: No incest for me O____o

Kaitou: Your little sister beats off all your potential girlfriends. Great.

Oki:I LOVE INCEST! I mean uh….cough, uh…

Linzz: I AM A FAN OF INCEST, well partly, well, idk anymore.

Possible Bloggers: Vantage, ZeroG

~*~

Moyashimon Returns

Animation Company: Telecom Animation Film
Website:
Genre: Comedy, School, Supernatural
Airing Date:  5th July 2012
Summary: Second season. Enter Tadayasu, a freshmen college student who can see and talk to cute, chibi bacteria and other microscopic organisms. It’s not all fun and games like it sounds though, because it gets him into all sorts of trouble. Join Tadayasu as he enters his first year at the Agriculture University, what crazy events await him?
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: …I don’t even know what this is.

ZeroG: Nope!

Vantage: Yay, it’s Moyashimon! …Wait, who’s Moyashimon?

Myst: …Da fuq is this?

Kaitou: I only liked the live-action, sorry. ^^U

Oki: No.

Linzz: The live action seriously rocks. So no… XD

Possible Bloggers: Bacterias

~*~

Koi to Senkyou to Chocolate

Animation Company: AIC
Website:
Genre: Drama, Romance
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: Koi to Senkyo to Chocolate follows the protagonist Yuuki Oojima, who attends Private Takafuji Academy, a large school with over 6,000 students. Yuuki is a member of the food research club, along with seven others, including his childhood friend Chisato Sumiyoshi. The members leisurely spend their time in the club not doing much activities. When the election of the next student council president comes up, the front runner Satsuki Shinonome proposes that clubs that have no merit should be sorted out and abolished. The food research club seeks advice from the current student council president Yakumo Mori, who suggests Yuuki run in the election as an opposing candidate. Yuuki learns about the issues facing the school and decides to run in the election.
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: ROMANCE!!!! YES YES YES~ How could I possibly ignore this? Looks good! I’ve been crossing this title for a while now, and I’m really curious and would love to see how this turns out! So what it’s an eroge adaption, they are usually good anyways!!!!!!

ZeroG: I’m not sure I even want to try my luck with that one, yes it might end up kind of ecchi, but I feel like there are much better chance it will be boring more than anything else.

Vantage: Hey guys, it’s an eroge adaptation! *promptly signs up*

Myst: Seems like they’ll be making it more of a romance than an actual eroge, if it doesn’t turn bad I’m down for it.

Kaitou: School life again, I don’t have to try to like it. Sorryyyyyy.

Oki: No way am I four way bloggin…..looks super cute though

Linzz: I caaaaaaaaannn’t!!! It’s Drama nooooooooeeessss but maybe I’ll watch it somehow.

Possible Bloggers: Vantage, Myst, Eva

~*~

Dakara Boku wa, H ga Dekinai

Animation Company: Feel
Website:
Genre: Comedy, Romance
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: The main character of the story, who lost its “erotic spirit” by making a contract with a beautiful Goddess of Death, struggles to regain that spirit back. Ryousuke cannot enjoy himself while living with the Goddess of Death Risara under a contract, because he gave up his erotic spirit under the deal. He cannot get excitement from watching girls and wonders if his adolescent days are over.
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: Pass.

ZeroG: This looks so ecchi and awesome and it has a Shinigami in it, I am so in.

Vantage: It does look awesome, and I will definitely be watching this – it’s the type of show Zero would love to cover though, so I’ll leave it to him.

Myst: This says Zero all over it, I’ll leave it to him.

Kaitou: Sooo, no party time as long as the Death Goddess hangs around? Is this about making him excited? Weird.

Oki: ZERO, DO YOU SEE A SEQUEL TO INFINITE BOOBOS- wait I already said it uh BOOBS.

Linzz: I don’t wanna, really.

Possible Bloggers: ZeroG, Oki

~*~

Dog Days’

Animation Company: Aniplex, Seven Arcs
Website:
Genre: Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Shounen, Magic
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: Second season of Dog Days.
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: *FACEPALM* I will never understand how the hell this was popular in the first place.

ZeroG: I haven’t watched the first one, I don’t think I’ll watch the second one either

Vantage: I wouldn’t mind covering this since I watched the first season and didn’t hate it, but if someone else loves this they’re free to take this instead.

Myst: *has not watched first season*

Kaitou: Nanoha-like show. Pass on friendship-saves-the-day.

Oki: No! Too cute! no boobs! no cute boobs! No boobs of cute! I don’t want my boobless harem girls to have rainbow hair either! never!!!

Linzz: I’m not even interested with the first season. *sulk*

Possible Bloggers: Vantage

~*~

Avuru Rezuru: Kikai Jikake no Yousei-tachi

Animation Company: Zexcs
Website:
Genre: Action, Adventure, Mystery, Sci-Fi, Drama, Thriller
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: A cyber battle sci-fi. In 2022, the technology of quantum computing has greatly advanced and many people have transfered their mind into the cyber space.

Remu’s sister-in-law, Shiki, skipped grades and entered a high school in the academic city “Okinotori-island Mega Float City (OMFC)” when she was 14. One day, Shiki confessed to her brother via Skype that she was talking to him directly from the cyber space and her real body had been kept in a water tank filled with a culture medium. It’s called “Body Pool” and Shiki connected to the network by nanomachines implanted in her brain.

Remu was surprised but he accepted her decision until an accident called “Early Rupture” happened. The network server got overloaded and users’ minds were lost in cyber space leaving soulless living bodies in the Body Pools. In order to bring Shiki’s mind back, Remu visits her apartment in OMFC and there meets Shiki escaped from the hospital. But the girl tells him that she is not Shiki and she happens to haven taken over Shiki’s body.

Trailer: –

Team’s Impression:

Eva: Looks interesting, but I’m not really sure how I feel about it though.

ZeroG: I love science fiction, so I see no reason why I would not cover this and enjoy it to the fullest.

Vantage: Sounds like a certain other sci-fi light novel series that’s getting animated in the same season. Crush it, SAO. Crush it!

Myst: Sounds awesome.

Kaitou: Ooo, sounds good. Potential for incest is very high, so I’ll approach with caution. I’ll try it.

Oki: So it’s just like Guilty Crown-*shot*

Linzz: I’m really interested on sci-fi but there are just too many things in this one all at once. @_@

Possible Bloggers: ZeroG, Kaitou

~*~

Chitose Get You!

Animation Company: .
Website:
Genre: .
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: The story follows an elementary school girl named Chitose who wildly pursues the love of Hiroshi, an older young man who works at the town hall next to her school.
Trailer: –

Team’s Impression:

Eva: Forget it.

ZeroG: I don’t want to watch this, a super young girl that goes for an old guy, this can’t end well and I have a certain dislike about pedophilia, especially after Astarotte no Omocha!

Vantage: Even my non-hate of lolicon only goes so far, and this crosses the line. Remember Kodomo no Jikan guys?

Myst: You have no idea how fun it sounds to yell out CHITOSE GET YOU!! randomly. Not that I have hopes for this show, but the title is just so damn awesome.

Kaitou: Koikaze without the incest. People, incest is not cool. Loli is not cool either.

Oki: I butt in to say….incest is hot Kaitou BUTT OUT OF MY KINKS /cries deeply/ boobies…incest…boobies…on that note I hate loli so no way where’s my koi kaze dvds?

Linzz: Based on how the summary goes, nope.

Possible Bloggers: NOBODY.

~*~

Kokoro Connect

Animation Company: Silver Link
Website:
Genre: Comedy, Slice of Life
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: The “love and teen pentagonal comedy” follows the strange phenomena at the Yamahoshi Academy’s Culture Club, starting with the five male and female club members switching bodies with each other.
Trailer: PV 1, PV 2

Team’s Impression:

Eva: Definitely something I’ll be watching, I won’t be covering it, I’ll leave that to others.

ZeroG: This looks really fun and awesome, I simply love the idea of boys and girls switching bodies and screwing the physical vessel of someone else, I want to watch this and see how bad it gets.

Vantage: Apart from Sword Art Online, my hopes for Summer mainly lie with Kokoro Connect – I’m expecting great things from this show. *squints at PV* Is that K-ON’s art style I see? Also music sounds like it came out of Katawa Shoujo (the 2nd PV, not the Pachelbel one).

Myst: The PVs make this look absolutely adorable. For some reason though, I’m scared it’s going to turn into a complete flop… I guess it’s just me.

Kaitou: My interest in “Kokoro Connect” is the card game…it’s yet another school anime, but it looks pretty cute.

Oki: Bahaahahhahaha this sounds freakin hilarious XD but not for me to cover~

Linzz: I can’t cover cute stuff. I can’t make them cute enough to be appreciated through my writing abilities. T_T

Possible Bloggers: Vantage, ZeroG

~*~

Binbou-gami ga!

Animation Company: Sunrise
Website:
Genre: Adventure, Comedy, Fantasy, Magic, Supernatural
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: Sakura Ichiko is a 16 year-old girl who has an abundance of “Happiness Energy”, which can make people happy, but at the cost of absorbing all the “happiness energy” from her surroundings. Because of this, she becomes the target of a Poverty God named Momijim whose goal is to remove Ichiko’s power of absorbing other people’s Happiness Energy and to return all the energy she has taken to its rightful place.
Trailer: –

Team’s Impression:

Eva: Nope

ZeroG: Sunrise is so disappointing as of late that I don’t even want to consider watching this show, I have very little hope for it.

Vantage: “…Happiness Energy, which can make people happy”. *deadpans* Well played, Captain Obvious.

Myst: This actually looks interesting… For some reason, when that happens I always end up with terrible shows though.

Kaitou: I’m confuzzled.

Oki: Looks so good!

Linzz: Noooooesss XD

Possible Bloggers: Myst, Oki

 ~*~

Natsuyuki Rendezvous

Animation Company: Dogakobo
Website:
Genre: Drama, Romance, Supernatural, Josei
Airing Date:  5th July 2012
Summary: Hazuki falls in love at first sight with a flower shop owner named Rokka and decides to get closer to her by applying as a part-time employee. A going-away party soon brings him to her doorstep, and Hazuki is elated. But what happens when he discovers that residing in her apartment is the spirit of the man she can never forget?
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: Josei + Romance + Supernatural = ASDAHSKDJA YESSSSSSSSS!!!!! PLEASE TURN OUT GOOD, PLEASE TURN OUT GOOD!

ZeroG: Completely not my kind of show, I’ll leave that to someone who likes those kinds of drama romance and won’t fall asleep while watching them like me.

Vantage: Ehh…not too interested.

Myst: Yaaaaaay, romance! It doesn’t sound like such a great one though… Ah well. I’m a romance whore after all.

Kaitou: OMG, a josei romance! But it’s going to be slow going, just saying.

Oki: Girls please tell me if this is good so I can die with love for it

Linzz: JOSEEEEIIII It has really been a while since I seriously watched one. After I’ve switched to Seinen and Sports. XD I’ll watch this.

Possible Bloggers: Myst, Eva, Kaitou

~*~

Campione!

Animation Company: Diomedia
Website:
Genre: Comedy, Magic, Romance, Harem
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: A harem love comedy plus magic battles. Kusanagi Godo is a 16-year-old high school boy, who once killed the god “Verethragna” and acquired the title of “Campione (god killer)” when he was 15. Erica Brandelli is a 16-year-old Italian girl, who is a “Great Knight” of the magic society “Bronze Black Cross” and had fought together with Godo to defeat Verethragna. Godo doesn’t like fighting but his title of “Campione” makes him get involved in battles against other Campiones and uncontrollable gods.
Trailer: PV 1

Team’s Impression:

Eva: I’ll check it out, but pass for blogging.

ZeroG: Harem comedy with magic battle? Not sure If this is completely stupid or completely awesome, you can never know if something will be great or horrible when the comedy tag appear. Sometimes people have very weird sense of humour.

Vantage: Apparently the light novel is good, but I’ve yet to try it. I’m up for this – from my Zero no Tsukaima experiences, I know harems can have a happy ending so not all is lost.

Myst: Ugh, harems… I have other stuff to watch that’ll be more interesting than this.

Kaitou: Uhhh…confused again. Pass.

Oki: I saw the cover and instantly knew how generic it was NO THANK YOU

Linzz: No for me. XD That animation style seriously is freaking me out.
*ignores because of its animation style* I’m personally VERY picky. @_@

Possible Bloggers: Vantage

~*~

Ebiten: Kouritsu Ebisugawa Koukou Tenmonbu

Animation Company: AIC
Website:
Genre: School, Shounen
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: Noya Itsuki just started his school year at the Ebisugawa High School and since he has always had a fascination with space, he decides to join the astronomy club. However, he mistakenly walks into the all girls Otaku Club. He notices that the members are really weird, but Itsuki has yet to realize that he isn’t in the astronomy club. His life is about to get complicated by being surrounded by so many girls.
Trailer: –

Team’s Impression:

Eva: … I feel like I’m having deja vu with this one….

ZeroG: Looks like so many show made before and I don’t see the ecchi tag anywhere, what is the point of having a male character surrounded by girls if there is no ecchi !

Vantage: I have mixed feelings about this – it looks really cliché, but I’ll give it a try anyway.

Myst: I saw the promo poster and said “fuck this”. Then I read the summary and went “fuck this even more”.

Kaitou: …boobies. MATURITY, WHAT, LOST IN THE FACE OF LOLI-DOM.

Oki: Zero said it WHERE ARE THE BOOBIES

Linzz: WHY ARE YOU SHOUNEN AND SHOWING ALL GIRLS ON PICTURE??!?!?! Okay, lost interest on it the second I laid my eyes on it. lol

 

Possible Bloggers: The sky~~

~*~

Joshiraku

Animation Company: J.C. Staff
Website: http://www.starchild.co.jp/special/joshiraku/
Genre: Comedy, Slice of Life
Airing Date:  2012
Summary: A group of girls discusses random things and usually reaches an unusual or humorous conclusion that’s far from the initial discussion topic.
Trailer: –

Team’s Impression:

Eva: (Impression will be added soon)

ZeroG: Daily Lives of High School Girls? I’m a guy I can’t watch girl having fun pfft.

Vantage: This looks like another one of those 5min things. Pass.

Myst: Hey, after Acchi Kocchi, I’m down to try gag shows anytime 🙂

Kaitou: Maybe. So random, it might have a chance.

Oki: If I wanted to read about high school girls I’d read every other manga/watch every other anime srsly wtf

Linzz: Random series are no good for my moody self. @_@

Possible Bloggers: Myst

 

Overall Thoughts

Eva: SUMMER ROMANCE FTW!!! ASDHKAJSHD LOOK AT ALL THE ROMANCE WE HAVE!!! LAST SUMMER WE HAD NOTHING, THERE WAS NOTHING AND THIS YEAR, ALMOST EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THESE SHOWS HAVE ROMANCE INVOLVED~ *SQUEAS* /behold Eva’s romance-fangirl side
Although this season in general seems pretty interesting, there aren’t t many shows which I’m really looking forward to, except Chouyaku Hyakuninisshu which me and Vantage shotgunned as soon as we saw the announcement come out. I also really wanted Tari Tari, but it looks like Myst got her hands on it before I did… I SWEAR I’LL GET MY REVENGE. *SIGHS* No guarantee though whether I’ll be back this season to blog *SOBS* my hands are definitely getting better, but I know all too well right now that I can’t push my luck.

ZeroG: The season looks great as usually. Everyone usually hate summer anime because they have lower budgets and the story usually sucks. But I tends to love them because all kind of experimental show and super ecchi comes out during the summer and those are both kind of show that I particularly enjoy. The experimental show are very hit or miss, but when they hit they are always really fun and unexpected. Meanwhile the ecchi’s are just that and I love them for it.I don’t even want to speculate on which show I am most excited about, I have no idea just yet. There is nothing that really sold me so much that I can hardly stay on my seat, instead I just see a whole bunch of possibly quite interesting stuff to cover.

Vantage: This will be a good season. A few sequels here, a few eroge adaptations there. We’ve got stuff from big-name companies like P.A. Works, who are doing yet another original in the form of Tari Tari. Notably, there are no sports shows this time round (!) but we’ve still managed to get a few questionable shows, that I suppose people would be better off not watching. The hit of the season will be Sword Art Online, and after about half the show I can guarantee you’ll be converted into a Kawahara Reki fan (even though he’s only made two works xD) I’ll be on holiday for part of the season so I won’t be able to cover too much, and of course there’s also shows from the current season that are carrying over.

Myst: SO MUCH FANTASY!!!! Which isn’t a bad thing, because we haven’t had that many fantasy shows in a while. Apart from the complete bullcrap which always shows up during the summer, it seems like we’ve still got a lot of good shows which are gonna come out. It’s too bad my coverage is limited… I’m looking forward to Tari Tari the most, P.A. Works knows how to make good stuff 🙂

Kaitou: I’m only interested in the otome games, even if the mass of them are really quite terrible. The fanservice in the other shows are really off-putting, and I’m sad…but, a lot of experiemental fantasy and sci-fi to make up for it. There’s a lot of shows I’d try just for the sake of it, but a lot of them seem, straight 0ff the bat, to be a little bit of the same, and yet different. I’m actually looking forward to this season, actually. Despite all the depressing comments about how nothing has changed, there’s actually a lot of potential, a lot of room t

Oki: Oh my god. So many Oki things…so…so many oki things…it’s Okipalooza…it’s…it’s boobies in everything…it’s like super boobie mecha happy ultra boobie boobie booobie OKAY. Now on to the serious matters – I really like how the romance category looks. Seriously everyone, do you see this intensely romantic stuff going on here? I mean of course all I’ll be doin all season is going OH HAY LOOK AT ALL THESE BOOBIES but on the inside I’ll be serious guys I promise…just take all my boobies as “The intellectual properties of this relationship clearly signify a deep psychological need for x” especially if X is boobies.

Linzz: Overall, I like this season even though there’s really not much action with less ecchi and stuff still, I find good things in here as well. Still, I do not like to see all girls on the images, personally. It makes me really, really, loose all interest – well, no. hahaha Apparently, that’s a nice marketing strategy but a reverse harem is not that bad on my part too. XD

 

TRALALAAAAA~

Tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply